Status of User Onboarding Procedures

Once the User Onboarding procedure is created, it is preserved in the system in one of 3 statuses:

Draft:
If Onboarding is in the Draft status it can be edited as required, tasks can be added (or removed) to it and languages can be managed. NOTE: In the draft, the Onboarding procedure is not available to end users in the Apty Assist Client neither in Pre-production, nor Production environment. To learn more about Pre-Production and Production environment of the hosting application, refer to this article.


Ready:
If Onboarding is in the Ready state, it is visible in the Assist Client > Onboarding tab of the Pre-production environment.


Publish:

If Onboarding is in the Publish state, it is visible in the Assist Client > Onboarding tab of the Production environment.

To check the status of the onboarding procedure: 

1.   Log in to the Admin Console.

2.   Select the application you are attempting to create user Segments for. For example, in a certain application you expect a certain user group to have access to a specific group of training materials, but not the others.

3.   Go to Manage > User Onboarding.

4.   Select the User Onboarding procedure you attempt to delete and make sure you change its status to the Draft mode. Click the    icon (three vertical dots) to access the Delete option.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.