Delete an Announcement

The Admin is the only user who has permission to delete Announcements. This user can delete the validation only if its Frame status is in a Draft mode.

To see the list of created Announcements, log into the Assist Studio and select the application you want to work with. The Apty menu opens.

1.   Click on the Announcements Icon. 

Make sure that the page of the hosting application with the elements to which Announcements belong is opened side by side with the Assist Studio. Once Apty successfully detects the Frame, it opens the list of Validations that are defined for it.

For more details refer to: What is a Frame?

2.   Click the name of an Announcement you want to delete. 

3.   The Announcement settings screen opens. At the top right corner of the screen click the  icon (three vertical dots) to access the Delete option. Click Delete to proceed.


4.   Confirm your action in the Warning Massage modal by clicking Delete.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.