Delete a Tooltip

The Admin is the only user who has permission to delete previously created Tooltips. This user can delete the Tooltips only if its Frame status is in a Draft mode.

To see the list of created Tooltips, log into the Assist Studio and select the application you want to work with. The Apty menu opens.

1.   Click on the Tooltips Icon. 

Make sure that the page of the hosting application with the elements to which Tooltips belong is opened side by side with the Assist Studio. In the given example we attempt to delete a Tooltip that belongs to the fields of the registration page; therefore, we let Apty connect to the Frame of that page. Once Apty successfully detects the Frame, it opens the list of Tooltips that are defined for it.

For more details refer to: What is a Frame?

2.   Click the name of a Tooltip you want to delete. 

3.   The Tooltip settings screen opens. At the top right corner of the screen click the  icon (three vertical dots) to access the Delete option. Click Delete to proceed.


4.   Confirm your action in the Warning Massage modal by clicking Delete.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.