Delete a Workflow

The Admin is the only user who has the permission to delete a Workflow.

Delete a Workflow from the Admin Portal

To delete a Workflow using the Admin Portal,

1.  Login to the Admin Portal.

2.  Select your Application from the left panel.

3.  Click the Manage dropdown from the Application menu and then select Workflows.

4.  From the list of existing Workflows, click the vertical ellipsis on the Workflow you want to delete and then click Delete Workflow.

5.  Select Delete to confirm deleting the Workflow.

Delete a Workflow from the Apty Studio

To delete a Workflow using the Apty Studio,

1.  Login to the Apty Studio after loading it on your web browser.

2.  Click Select Application.

3.  Choose your application from the list of applications to launch it in your browser.

Note:

  • Ensure that you have added your applications to the Admin Portal before creating any content on it. To learn more, see Adding a New Application to the Admin Portal.
  • SFL is a default keyword created during the process of adding Salesforce to the Admin Portal.

4.  Once the application opens, select Workflows on your Apty Studio.

5.  From the list of existing Workflows, click the vertical ellipsis on the Workflow you want to delete.

6.  Select Delete to confirm deleting the Workflow.