There are two ways admins can identify applications with an obsolete version:
- Warning message to upgrade the client version
- Styling for outdated Client version
Warning message to upgrade the client version
Apty will notify admins when their client version gets obsolete for an application. The warning message is application-specific and appears at the top of the Admin Panel, as shown below. Click on the message to go to the Client Version screen and learn more about the latest version.
When does a warning message occur?
- For extension mode, the warning message occurs when the Apty Client version is outdated
- For injected mode, the warning message occurs when the main environment of the application is outdated
Warning dismiss button
Admins can hide the warning message for the ongoing session by using the dismiss button. After the session expires and new login occurs, the warning message will appear again.
Styling of outdated Client versions
Applications that need updating will be styled in red. The red color box highlighter will appear in the UI to indicate that the respective application is no longer supported by Apty. This implies admins need to upgrade their Client Version to one of the latest versions supported by Apty.
Outdated Client version styling for extension mode
Apty shows a red color highlighter around the Client version box.
Outdated Client version styling for injected mode
The obsolete Client versions are styled differently to call attention to the outdated versions.